Lip Sugar Scrub

Hi,

My lips are chapped a lot, so I’m always on the lookout for something to help, and this is one of my favorites.  I found this recipe for a sugar for your lips!  It works really well, too!

All that is in it is:

1 Tablespoon Honey

1 Tablespoon Olive Oil

1 Tablespoon sugar, but I used four tablespoons because I thought it was way to wet the first time I tried it, but I thought it was good this time.

A few drops of food coloring; this is optional, but I like it!

Just mix everything together,

And put it in some sort of container.  I have this little tiny one that is so cute!  If you let it sit for several days and then scrape some of the wet part off the top, then it isn’t so hard to get on your lips.

I put it one for every night and leave it on for about three to five minutes.  Then I put some Chap Stick on.  My lips are so much softer now!  Enjoy!

~Joy

Leave a comment