Cinnamon Ornaments

Hey,

Christmas is on it’s way, and I’ve got a fun post for you!  I made these Cinnamon Christmas Ornaments last year, but if took pictures and found the recipe back! Bother were super simple, and I really like how they turned out!  The recipe is in the link above, but I’ll go through the directions here.

Mix everything together, I think I probably did half a batch, since there isn’t much in the bowl, but I don’t really remember.

image

Roll it out on a surface sprinkled with cinnamon.  ( It’s like when you scatter flour on your surface for cookies.)

image

Cut out some fun shapes with cookie cutters and bake.  Make sure you poke some holes in them first!

image

After they’re baked!

image

I tied some cute bakers twine on…

image

I put all over the house, and they smelled great!

image

Hope you guys like them, I know I was pretty pleased!

~Joy

Leave a Reply

